LATINO STUDIES PROGRAMS

American University
Center for Latin American and Latino Studies
Director: Eric Hershberg (hershber@american.edu)
clals@american.edu


Arizona State University
Transborder Chicana/o and Latina/o Studies
Director: Alejandro Lugo (Alejandro.Lugo@asu.edu)
sts.info@asu.edu


Brown University
Center for the Study of Race and Ethnicity in America (houses Latino Studies)
Director: Tricia Rose (Tricia_Rose@brown.edu)
Center Manager: Michael Carey Ruo
csrea@brown.edu


Columbia University
Institute of Latin American Studies
Director: José Moya
Executive Director: Marizia E. Colón-Fermín
ilas-info@columiba.edu


Cornell University
Latino Studies Program
Director: Héctor Vélez (hv13@cornell.edu)
l
atino_studies@cornell.edu


CUNY, City College
Latin American and Latino Studies
Director: Sherrie Baver (sbaver@gc.cuny.edu)


CUNY, City College
Dominican Studies Institute
Director: Dr. Ramona Hernandez (rhernandez@ccny.cuny.edu)
dsi@ccny.cuny.edu

CUNY Graduate Center
Latin American, Caribbean and Latino Studies
Coordinator: Larid W. Bergad (clacls@gc.cuny.edu)
clacls@gc.cuny.edu


CUNY, Hunter College
Centro, Center for Puerto Rican Studies
Director: Edwin Melendez (edwin.melendez@hunter.cuny.edu)


CUNY, Lehman College
Latin American, Latino, and Puerto Rican Studies
Chair: David Badillo (david.badillo@lehman.cuny.edu)


CUNY, Queens College
Latin American and Latino Studies
Director: John Collins
Program Assistant: Isabel M. Pujols
isabel.pujols@qc.cuny.edu

Dartmouth University
Program in Latin American, Latino, and Caribbean Studies
Chair: Lisa Baldez
Program Administrator: Sheila C. Laplante
latin.american.latino.and.caribbean.studies@dartmouth.edu


DePaul University
The Center for Latino Reserach
Director: Elizabeth C. Martinez (emarti71@depaul.edu)
clr@depaul.edu


Duke University
Center for Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Director: Patrick D. Duddy (patrick.duddy@duke.edu)
Associate Director: Natalie J. Hartman (njh@duke.edu)
Assistant Director: Antonio M. Arce (ama2@duke.edu)


Emory University
Latin American and Caribbean Studies Program
Department Administrator: Robert Goddard (robert.goddard@emory.edu)
lacs@emory.edu


Florida International University
Cuban Research Institute
Director: Jorge Duany (joduany@fiu.edu)
cri@fiu.edu


Florida State University
Latin America and Caribbean Studies
jchunt@fsu.edu


Georgetown University
Center for Latin American Studies
Director: Matthew Carnes, S.J. (matthew.carnes@georgetown.edu)
clas@georgetown.edu


Harvard University
David Rockefeller Center for Latin American Studies
Director: Brian D. Farrell


Indiana University
Center for Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Director:L. Shane Greene (lsgreene@indiana.edu)


Johns Hopkins University
Program in Latin American Studies
Director: Gabriel Paquette (gabriel.paquette@jhu.edu)


Michigan State University
Center for Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Interim Director: Peter Beattie (beattiep@msu.edu)


Michigan State University
The Julian Samora Research Institute
Director: Ruben Martinez (mart1097@msu.edu)


New Mexico State University
Center for Latin American and Border Studies
Director: Dr. inigo Gracia-Bryce (igarciab@nmsu.edu)


New York University
Department of Social and Cultural Analysis (houses Latino Studies)
Director: Cristina Beltrán (cbeltran@nyu.edu)



New York University
Center for Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Director: Jill Lane (jill.lane@nyu.edu)


Northwestern University
Latin American and Caribbean Studies Program
Director: J. Michelle Molina (molina@northwestern.edu)


Ohio State University
Center for Latin American Studies
Director: Abril Trigo (trigo.1@osu.edu)


Ohio University
Latin American Studies Program
Director: Dr. Mariana Dantas (dantas@ohio.edu)


Oregon State University
Center for Latin@ Studies and Engagement
Director: Ronald L. Mize (ron.mize@orefonstate.edu)


Princeton University
Program in Latino Studies
Director: Marta Tienda
contact: latino@princeton.edu


Rice University
Latin American Studies
Director: José F. Aranda Jr.


Rutgers University
Center for Latin American Studies
Director: Camilla Stevens (cstevens@spanport.rutgers.edu)


San Francisco State University
Cesar E. Chavez Institute
Director: Belinda Reyes (reyesb@sfsu.edu)


Smithsonian Latino Center
Director: Eduardo Diaz (diazedo@si.edu)


Stanford University
Center for Latin American Studies
Director: Rodolfo Dirzo (rdirzo@stanford.edu)
Associate Director: Elizabeth Sáenz-Ackerman (esaenz@stanford.edu)


SUNY Albany
Department of Latin American, Caribbean, and U.S. Latino Studies
Director: Pedro Caban (pcaban@albany.edu)


SUNY Buffalo
Caribbean, Latin American and Latino Studies
Director: Jose F. Buscaglia (jfb2@buffalo.edu)


SUNY Stonybrook
Latin American and Caribbean Center
Director: Paul Firbas (paul.firbas@stonybrook.edu)


Tulane University
Roger Thayer Stone Center for Latin American Studies
rtsclas@tulane.edu


University of Arizona
Department of Mexican American Studies
Director: Richard Ruiz (ruizr@email.arizona.edu)


University of Arizona, Tucson
Center for Latin American Studies
Director: Dr. Linda Green (lbgreen@email.arizona.edu)


University of Arkansas
Latin American and Latino Studies Program
Director: Kristin Erickson (kristin@uark.edu)



University of California, Berkeley
Center for Latin American Studies
Director: Harley Shaiken (Chair) (clas@berkeley.edu)


University of California, Berkeley
Center for Latino Policy Research
Director: Patricia Baquedano-Lopez (pbl@berkeley.edu)


University of California, Davis
Department of Chicana/Chicano Studies
Director: Carlos Franciso Jackson (cfjackson@ucdavis.edu)


University of California, Los Angeles
Chicano Studies Research Center
Director: Chon A. Noriega (csrcinfo@chicano.ucla.edu)


University of California, Riverside
Institute for Mexico and the United States
Director: Dr. Exequiel Ezcurra (ucmexusdirector@ucr.edu)


University of California, San Diego
Center for Iberian and Latin American Studies
Director: Davied Mares (dmares@ucsd.edu)


University of California, Santa Barbara
Latin American and Iberian Studies
Director: David Lopez-Carr (david.lopez-carr@ucsb.edu)


University of California, Santa Cruz
Latin American and Latino Studies
Director: Lourdes Martinez-Echazabal (lourdes@ucsc.edu)


University of Central Florida
Latin American Studies
Interim Director: Consuelo Stebbins (stebbins@ucf.edu)


University of Chicago
Center for Latin American Studies
Director: Mauricio Tenorio
Associate Director: Natalie Arsenault (ncarsensault@uchicago.edu)
clas@uchicago.edu


University of Colorado, Boulder
Latin American Studies Center
Director: Donna Goldstein
lasc@colorado.edu


University of Connecticut
Institute of Latina/o, Caribbean, and Latin American Studies
Director: Mark Overmyer-Velazquez (mark.velazquez@uconn.edu)


University of Delaware
Latin American and Iberian Studies
Director:Dr. Monica Dominguez Torres (monicadt@udel.edu)


University of Florida
Center for Latino Studies
Director:Philip J. Williams ( PJW@latam.ufl.edu)


University of Georgia
Latin American and Caribbean Studies Institute
Director: Richard A. Gordon (rgordon@uga.edu)


University of Illinois at Chicago
Latin American and Latino Studies Program
Director: Amalia Pallares (amalia@uic.edu)


University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Center for Latin American & Caribbean Studies (CLACS)
Director: Dara Ellen Goldmen (degoldma@illinois.edu)


University of Iowa
Latin American Studies Program
Director:Joy Hayes (joy-hayes@uiowa.edu)


University of Kansas
Center for Latin American & Caribbean Studies
Director: Santa Arias (sarias@ku.edu)


University of Kentucky
Latin American, Caribbean, and Latino Studies
Director: Dr. Monica Diaz (monica.diaz@uky.edu)


University of Maryland
The Latin American Studies Center
Director: Laurie Frederik (Lfred@umd.edu)


University of Massachusetts Amherst
Center For Latin American Caribbean and Latino Studies
Director: Sonia E. Alvarez (soniaa@polsci.umass.edu)


University of Massachusetts Boston
Latin American and Iberian Studies
Department Chair: Maria Ines Cisterna Gold (Maria.Cisterna@umb.edu)


University of Massachusetts Boston
The Maurico Gaston Institute for Latino Community Development and Public Policy
Director: Dr. Maria Idali Torres (idali.torres@umb.edu)


University of Michigan
Center for Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Director: Alexandra Minna Stern (amstern@umich.edu)


University of Minnesota
Institute for Global Studies
Director: Evelyn Davidheiser (edavidh@umn.edu)


University of Montana
Latin American Studies
Director: Maria Jose Bustos-Fernandez (maria.bustos@mso.umt.edu)


University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Institute for Ethnic Studies
Director: Joy Castro, (402) 472-0531


University of Nebraska Omaha
The Office of Latino/Latin American Studies of the Great Plains
Director: Lourdes Gouveia (igouveia@unomaha.edu)


University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Interdisciplinary Degree Programs: Latin American Studies
Director: Alicia Rico (alicia.rico@unlv.edu)


University of Nevada, Reno
Latino Research Center
Director: Emma Sepulveda Pulvirenti (emmas@unr.edu)


University of New Mexico
Southwest Hispanic Research Institute
Director: Barbara Reyes (breyes3@unm.edu)


University of New Mexico
Latin American and Iberian Institute
Director: Irene Vasquez (ivasquez@unm.edu)


University of North Carolina
Institute for the Study of the Americas
Director: Louis A. Perez, Jr. (perez@email.unc.edu)


University of Notre Dame
Institute for Latino Studies
Director: José E. Limón (jose.limon.5@nd.edu)


University of Pennsylvania
Latin American & Latino Studies Program
LALS director: Emilio Parrado (lals@sas.penn.edu)
Admin. Coordinator: Migdalia Carrasquillo (migdali2@sas.penn.edu)


University of Pittsburgh
Center for Latin American Studies
Director: Scott Morgenstern (smorgans@pitt.edu)


University of Oregon
Latin American Studies
Director: none listed  


University of Texas
Pan-American Mexican American Studies
mas@utpa.edu


University of Texas at Austin
Center for Mexican American Studies
Director: Domino R. Pérez (drperez@austin.utexas.edu)


University of Texas at El Paso
Chicano Studies
Director: Dennis Bixler-Marquez ( dbixlerm@utep.edu)


University of Texas at El Paso
Center for Inter-American Border Studies
Director: Josiah Heyman (jmheyman@utep.edu)


Vanderbilt University
Center for Latin American Studies
Director: Edward F. Fischer (edward.f.fischer@vanderbilt.edu)


Yale University
Latin American Studies
Director of undergraduate studies: Aníbal González (anibel.gonzalez@yale.edu)