Major LATINa/O STUDIES PROGRAMS

American University
Center for Latin American and Latino Studies
Director: Eric Hershberg (hershber@american.edu)
clals@american.edu

Arizona State University
Transborder Chicana/o and Latina/o Studies
Director: Alejandro Lugo (Alejandro.Lugo@asu.edu)
sts.info@asu.edu

Brown University
Center for the Study of Race and Ethnicity in America (houses Latino Studies)
Director: Tricia Rose (Tricia_Rose@brown.edu)
Center Manager: Michael Carey Ruo
csrea@brown.edu

Columbia University
Institute of Latin American Studies
Director: José Moya
Executive Director: Marizia E. Colón-Fermín
ilas-info@columiba.edu

Cornell University
Latino Studies Program
Director: Héctor Vélez (hv13@cornell.edu)
l
atino_studies@cornell.edu

CUNY, City College
Latin American and Latino Studies
Director: Sherrie Baver (sbaver@gc.cuny.edu)

CUNY, City College
Dominican Studies Institute
Director: Dr. Ramona Hernandez (rhernandez@ccny.cuny.edu)
dsi@ccny.cuny.edu

CUNY Graduate Center
Latin American, Caribbean and Latino Studies
Coordinator: Larid W. Bergad (clacls@gc.cuny.edu)
clacls@gc.cuny.edu

CUNY, Hunter College
Centro, Center for Puerto Rican Studies
Director: Edwin Melendez (edwin.melendez@hunter.cuny.edu)

CUNY, Lehman College
Latin American, Latino, and Puerto Rican Studies
Chair: David Badillo (david.badillo@lehman.cuny.edu)

CUNY, Queens College
Latin American and Latino Studies
Director: John Collins
Program Assistant: Isabel M. Pujols
isabel.pujols@qc.cuny.edu

Dartmouth University
Program in Latin American, Latino, and Caribbean Studies
Chair: Lisa Baldez
Program Administrator: Sheila C. Laplante
latin.american.latino.and.caribbean.studies@dartmouth.edu

DePaul University
The Center for Latino Reserach
Director: Elizabeth C. Martinez (emarti71@depaul.edu)
clr@depaul.edu

Duke University
Center for Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Director: Patrick D. Duddy (patrick.duddy@duke.edu)
Associate Director: Natalie J. Hartman (njh@duke.edu)
Assistant Director: Antonio M. Arce (ama2@duke.edu)

Emory University
Latin American and Caribbean Studies Program
Department Administrator: Robert Goddard (robert.goddard@emory.edu)
lacs@emory.edu

Florida International University
Cuban Research Institute
Director: Jorge Duany (joduany@fiu.edu)
cri@fiu.edu 

Michigan State University
The Julian Samora Research Institute
Director: Ruben Martinez (mart1097@msu.edu)

New Mexico State University
Center for Latin American and Border Studies
Director: Dr. inigo Gracia-Bryce (igarciab@nmsu.edu)

New York University
Department of Social and Cultural Analysis (houses Latino Studies)
Director: Cristina Beltrán (cbeltran@nyu.edu) 

Oregon State University
Center for Latin@ Studies and Engagement
Director: Ronald L. Mize (ron.mize@orefonstate.edu)

Princeton University
Program in Latino Studies
Director: Marta Tienda
contact: latino@princeton.edu

Rice University
Latin American Studies
Director: José F. Aranda Jr.

Rutgers University
Center for Latin American Studies
Director: Camilla Stevens (cstevens@spanport.rutgers.edu)

San Francisco State University
Cesar E. Chavez Institute
Director: Belinda Reyes (reyesb@sfsu.edu)

Smithsonian Latino Center
Director: Eduardo Diaz (diazedo@si.edu)

Stanford University
Center for Latin American Studies
Director: Rodolfo Dirzo (rdirzo@stanford.edu)
Associate Director: Elizabeth Sáenz-Ackerman (esaenz@stanford.edu)

SUNY Albany
Department of Latin American, Caribbean, and U.S. Latino Studies
Director: Pedro Caban (pcaban@albany.edu)

SUNY Buffalo
Caribbean, Latin American and Latino Studies
Director: Jose F. Buscaglia (jfb2@buffalo.edu)

University of Arizona
Department of Mexican American Studies
Director: Richard Ruiz (ruizr@email.arizona.edu)

University of Arkansas
Latin American and Latino Studies Program
Director: Kristin Erickson (kristin@uark.edu)

University of California, Berkeley
Center for Latino Policy Research
Director: Patricia Baquedano-Lopez (pbl@berkeley.edu)

University of California, Davis
Department of Chicana/Chicano Studies
Director: Carlos Franciso Jackson (cfjackson@ucdavis.edu)

University of California, Los Angeles
Chicano Studies Research Center
Director: Chon A. Noriega (csrcinfo@chicano.ucla.edu)

University of California, Riverside
Institute for Mexico and the United States
Director: Dr. Exequiel Ezcurra (ucmexusdirector@ucr.edu) 

University of California, Santa Barbara
Chicana and Chicano Studies
Director: Gerardo Aldana (gvaldana@chicst.ucsb.edu)

University of California, Santa Cruz
Latin American and Latino Studies
Director: Lourdes Martinez-Echazabal (lourdes@ucsc.edu)

University of Connecticut
Institute of Latina/o, Caribbean, and Latin American Studies
Director: Mark Overmyer-Velazquez (mark.velazquez@uconn.edu) 

University of Florida
Center for Latino Studies
Director:Philip J. Williams ( PJW@latam.ufl.edu) 

University of Illinois at Chicago
Latin American and Latino Studies Program
Director: Amalia Pallares (amalia@uic.edu) 

University of Kentucky
Latin American, Caribbean, and Latino Studies
Director: Dr. Monica Diaz (monica.diaz@uky.edu)

University of Massachusetts Amherst
Center For Latin American Caribbean and Latino Studies
Director: Sonia E. Alvarez (soniaa@polsci.umass.edu) 

University of Massachusetts Boston
The Maurico Gaston Institute for Latino Community Development and Public Policy
Director: Dr. Maria Idali Torres (idali.torres@umb.edu)

University of Michigan
Center for Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Director: Alexandra Minna Stern (amstern@umich.edu)

University of Minnesota
Institute for Global Studies
Director: Evelyn Davidheiser (edavidh@umn.edu)

University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Institute for Ethnic Studies
Director: Joy Castro, (402) 472-0531

University of Nebraska Omaha
The Office of Latino/Latin American Studies of the Great Plains
Director: Lourdes Gouveia (igouveia@unomaha.edu)

University of Nevada, Reno
Latino Research Center
Director: Emma Sepulveda Pulvirenti (emmas@unr.edu)

University of New Mexico
Southwest Hispanic Research Institute
Director: Barbara Reyes (breyes3@unm.edu) 

University of North Carolina
Institute for the Study of the Americas
Director: Louis A. Perez, Jr. (perez@email.unc.edu)

University of Notre Dame
Institute for Latino Studies
Director: José E. Limón (jose.limon.5@nd.edu)

University of Pennsylvania
Latin American & Latino Studies Program
LALS director: Emilio Parrado (lals@sas.penn.edu)
Admin. Coordinator: Migdalia Carrasquillo (migdali2@sas.penn.edu)

University of Texas
Pan-American Mexican American Studies
mas@utpa.edu

University of Texas at Austin
Center for Mexican American Studies
Director: Domino R. Pérez (drperez@austin.utexas.edu)

University of Texas at El Paso
Chicano Studies
Director: Dennis Bixler-Marquez ( dbixlerm@utep.edu)

University of Texas at El Paso
Center for Inter-American Border Studies
Director: Josiah Heyman (jmheyman@utep.edu)